Running Club: Back by Popular Demand!

Culminating with the Hot Chocolate Run the morning of Sun, Dec 3 (at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick in Scottsdale), the JGS Running Club starts training Mondays and Thursdays at 3:30pm, beginning Mon, Oct 30!

For more info on this now-annual JGS tradition, contact Coach JJ or click on the links below:

Running Club / Hot Chocolate Run info

Running Club / Hot Chocolate Run sign up form

JGS Running Club Schedule:

It is highly recommended that students run and train on the weekends as well.

Week 1: Mon, Oct 30 & Thurs, Nov 2; 3:30 – 4:30pm each day

  • Running Basics & Training Intro
  • Run 1 minute, walk 1 minute (21 minutes)
  • Cool down/Stretching

Week 2: Mon, Nov 6 & Thurs, Nov 9; 3:30 – 4:30pm each day

  • Goal Setting
  • Run 2 minutes, walk 1 minute (23 minutes)
  • Cool down/Stretching

Week 3: Mon, Nov 13 & Thurs, Nov 16; 3:30 – 4:30pm each day

  • Running Nutrition
  • Run 3 minutes, walk 1 minute (25 minutes)
  • Cool down/Stretching

Week 4: Mon, Nov 20; 3:30 – 4:30pm

  • Running Recovery Education
  • Run 5 minutes, walk 1 minute (24 minutes)
  • Cool down/Stretching

Week 5: Mon, Nov 27 & Thurs, Nov 30; 3:30 – 4:30pm each day

  • Race Preparation/Running for Distance
  • Run 2.5 miles
  • Cool down/Stretching

Sunday, Dec 3: HOT CHOCOLATE RACE; 7:30am start time!

  • Meet at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick, Scottsdale
2018-02-09T15:03:51+00:00