Wilson Reading System® (WRS)
Level I Certification

The WRS Level I Certification program is designed to prepare teachers to effectively implement WRS Steps 1-6 with students who are reading and spelling below grade level, as well as those diagnosed with a language-based learning disability, such as dyslexia. It consists of two components: 1) the WRS Intensive Instruction for the Non-Responsive Reader (Steps 1-6) online course and 2) the WRS Steps 1-6 Practicum.

Completion of WRS Level I Certification makes one eligible to receive the professional credential of Wilson® Dyslexia Practitioner (W.D.P.).

WRS Introductory Course (completed within the last five years); Bachelor’s Degree in Education or a related field

Practicum with online course, $2300 per participant

Practicum ONLY (avail. only when online course has previously been completed), $1000 per participant

Graduate Credit:
Up to nine graduate credits (optional) are available through Fitchburg State University, Fitchburg, MA, upon completion of course requirements. Please see Process for Graduate Credit on the Wilson Language website for details.

Other Information:
For more details on WRS Level I Certification, visit the Wilson Language website.

Specific questions regarding the Practicum can be addressed by Credentialed Trainer, melissa.wiegand@jonesgordon.org.

Click to Register